An Introduction to Chakras and Crystal Therapy

Bijgewerkt: 25 apr 2019

Chakras are vortices of energy  and centres of awareness, found in our subtle energy systems, astral body or aura. The term chakra comes from Sanskrit, the language of ancient India, and means ‘wheel’ or ‘turning’.

Traditional writings suggest there are over 80,000 chakras but there are 7 main energy centres – Root, Sacral, Solar (some teachings indicate this as Spleen), Heart, Throat, Brow (or Third Eye) and Crown. Through the rotation of these centres, they absorb energies from the external environment and convert them into the subtle energetic material of our astral body. At the same time, they allow cosmic energy (often known as prana) to radiate from within us.

Here is an introduction to the 7 principal chakras and the crystals commonly used with each.

Book an Initial Consultation for Crystal Therapy.

Further Information

Homepage | About Flourish | Book An Appointment | Download The Free Flourish App

Events and Workshops | Online Shop | Gift Cards

Copyright © Andrea Doran, Flourish and Contributors - Original Date of Publication May 2018 | For personal use and information only

11 keer bekeken0 reacties

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
  • mewe logo
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube


© Copyright Flourish 2021